Round 10 Mundane as Art Challenge - ICE!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I found these roses in my mom's garden this Winter. They seemed to have been frozen in time, trapped between two fast changing seasons.

This is my very first entry to The Old Dog @kus-knee's Mundane as Art Challenge.

roses.jpg

Thank you @kus-knee for hosting this challenge. My friend @immarojas has been promoting it to me for weeks!

If you wish to participate, here is the link to the contest where you will find examples of previous submissions, rules and details.

1002985.gif

Don't hesitate to leave comments, ask questions, and share ideas - I love to hear from all of you.

To view some of my previous posts, click on the links below:


Our unexpected adventure 2

Our unexpected adventure 1

The treasures left behind by my great-grandfather #5

The treasures left behind by my great-grandfather #4



“Learning is not a race for information, it is a walk of discovery” - Jane Healy

osm0sis sndbox.gif

Sort:  

They are absolutely beautiful! They could as well be made from glass... It makes me think of the transience of life, the fact that in nature, things appear the most beautiful just before they start to fade. These flowers are like the Snow White in her glass coffin who won't wake up anymore. They have been dead since they froze, but their death will appear only after they melt, the life-reviving touch of sun won't work for them...

What a beautifully poetic way you have of observing and representing the acts of Mother Nature.
Thank you for such a thoughtful comment. Following you :)

Totally breathtaking !!!! (Seriously, I think I skipped a heart beat, wow!)

I second this. :) Such beauty frozen in time... until nature shifts again.

C'est super joli ! ICI LA NEIGE NE TIENT PAS !!! Du coup pas de micro trotoire aux journal téléviser et pas d'excuse pour le boulot et pas de boules de neige .... et pas de photos ..... Et les grues cendrées remontent ( c'est pas une blague ! ) ..... Voilà ....

Mais c'est la deprime totale la-bas! Pppppfffff... si même les grues remontent (j'allais faire une blague debile mais je vais m'arrêter la)
Bon en même temps, je suis arrivée sur l'ile Maurice il y a 3 jours et il n'arrête pas de pleuvoir. J'ai le droit de me plaindre aussi?

Such a beautiful image @osm0sis. Amazing how the ice crystals echo the edges of the petals and define the roses. Lovely background tones too.

Ice to me, could never be thought of as 'mundane' ~ Not living in 'ice and snow country.' ❄️

Thats an amazing photo ! This phenomenon doesnt happen Very often as the change Is more slow and gradual in Sweden

Thanks Dan. Are you and @damira in back in Sweden already?

Getting closer now. We are planning to go in the end of March. we are brining our little dog so that has pushed back the date a bit. quite a bit of paper work, but I would smuggle the dog home if thats what it would take haha

Oh I know the feeling. Had to get my cat out of Vietnam too a few years back... chip, shots, quarantine madness.

It's quite stressful - but in the end there is no other choice I guess

Hi @osmosis if you have time, could you please check out this competition I entered, if you like my design please give it an upvote cheers

https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@phelimint/voting-is-now-live-for-the-2018-steem-silver-round-design

Winner by a mile! Not biased or anything. Its beautiful (wish I knew how to design like that).

Thank you so much :) you know these days programs can help you a lot as well. I'm not very good at drawing by hand but through my 3D modeling program I can realize my thoughts more easily. I'm using Rhino 3D - I strongly reccomend it . Thanks again for your help

The challenge might be called mundane, but there is nothing mundane about this photo! Beautiful work and a gorgeous moment captured! :)

Thank you so much @naydenova

My pleasure! :)

Are we in the kingdom of the Snow Queen? The beauty of these roses is fabulous. The delicacy of their frozen contours is a marvel. Nature is magical and your photo has immortalized this moment forever.

Wow, great photo! Actually I don't like snow and ice, but it looks amazing! 😃

Wow......amazing this photography....i like this post.....all the best.....

Oh u need to leave ur photo in his post plus this post' link.
Goodluck!!

Yes I did that :) Are you not participating this time? Surely England has had a few icy/snowy days this Winter.
Thanks Imma <3

Was away when it snowed that 1 time😂🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72