Carnival and faces of Bolivia (Spanish and English)

in #photography2 years ago (edited)

English

Greetings, first of all I want to say hello to my subscribers and at the same time apologize for the time I had without writing on the platform.

I tell you the idea of showing these photos was born from a conversation via Skype with a friend living in Europe, where she told me about the people and everyday things that she experiences in her day-to-day life.

Then she asked me about my country Venezuela and about Latin America and we had a good time talking about the natural beauties and the cultural richness of the countries of the South American region.

The topic was diverted to the Brazilian carnival and I told him that in Bolivia, there was also a very colorful and little known carnival and that in fact it had some photos of when I was there at the carnival, a few years ago.

So I sent him the photos and he loved them and he told me that I should share them, which is why I make this Post. In addition to the photos of the Carnival in El Alto, I want to share with you some photos of the Flower Market in San Benito, where the image of the vendors that I found very iconic and representative of the working women of that area of Bolivia, as well than photos of child laborers. I hope you like them and that they also help to publicize a little more about the people and culture of the Bolivian people.

Finally, comment that all the photos in my post, when they refer to the subject of the photographic, are my authorship unless I indicate otherwise when I publish them in the post. Therefore, if you want to use them, please contact me and if I publish them before contacting me, please place the credits.

 "cintillo.png"

Español

Saludos, antes que nada quiero dar un saludo a mis subscriptores y a la vez pedir disculpas por el tiempo que tenía sin escribir en la plataforma.

Les comento la idea de mostrar estas fotos nace de una conversación vía skype con una amiga radicada en Europa, donde me comentaba sobre la gente y cosas cotidianas que ella vive en su día a día.

Luego ella me preguntó sobre mí país Venezuela y sobre Latinoamérica y pasamos un buen rato hablando de las bellezas naturales y de la riqueza cultural de los países de la región suramericana.

El tema se desvió al carnaval de Brasil y yo le comenté que en Bolivia, también había un carnaval muy vistoso y poco conocido y que de hecho tenía unas fotos de cuando estuve allá en el carnaval, hace algunos años.

Así que le envíe las fotos y le encantaron y me comentó que debería compartirlas, razón por la cual hago este Post.

Además de las fotos del Carnaval en el Alto, quiero compartir con ustedes unas fotos del Mercado de las Flores En San Benito, donde la imagen de las vendedoras que me parecieron muy icónicas y representativas de las mujeres trabajadoras de esa zona de Bolivia, al igual que las fotos de unos niños trabajadores.

Espero les gusten y que además las mismas ayuden a dar a conocer un poco más sobre la gente y la cultura del pueblo boliviano.

Finalmente comentar que todas las fotos de mis post, cuando se refieren al tema de la fotográfico, son de mi autoría a menos que indique lo contrario cuando las publique en el post. Por lo tanto si desea utilizar las mismas por favor comuníquese conmigo y en dado caso que las publique antes de comunicarse conmigo, por favor colocar los créditos.

 "cintillo.png"

 "La_Paz_desde_El_Alto.JPG"
La Paz from the Via del Alto - La Paz desde la vía del Alto

 "Carnaval_Del_Alto.JPG"

Carnival in El Alto - Carnaval en El Alto 1

 "Carnaval_Del_Alto_2.JPG"

Carnival dance - Baile de Carnaval

 "mercado_de_las_flores_3.JPG"

San Benito Flower Market - Mercado de las Flores San Benito

 "mercado_de_las_flores_2.JPG"

San Benito Flower Market - Mercado de lasFlores San Benito

 "mercado_de_las_flores.JPG"

San Benito Flower Market - Mercado de lasFlores San Benito

 "frutas.JPG"

La Paz - Fruit Market - Mercado de Las Frutas La Paz

 "abuela.JPG"

Grandmother walking on the outskirts of Tolata town - Abuela caminando en las afueras de la ciudad de Tolata

 "nilo_trabajador.JPG"

La Paz, Working Child -La Paz, Niño Trabajador

 "futurp.JPG"

Child laborer collecting stones to make roads and then sell, outskirts of Cochabamba. - Niño trabajador recogiendo pidras para hacer caminos y luego vender, afueras de Cochabamba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54