Maxed out CPU on Post Full of Beautiful Photos by betterthanhome

in #photography7 years ago

To @betterthanhome : I loved your blog post "Australien Adventures - The Great Ocean Road / Australische Abenteuer - Die Great Ocean Road." Your photos were beautiful! I also liked the way you posted it in two languages. I Resteemed it ("re-blogged" or "re-posted" for you non-Steemers).

2017-10-11_08.20.05 Not Mine 1200X900.jpg

I did have a couple of problems with your post, however. First of all, it included so many beautiful photos in large format that, by the time I had scrolled to the bottom, the CPU on my old computer was maxed out. I wanted to post a reply complimenting you on the post, but my old CPU just wouldn't handle it with the whole post still loaded into memory. So this blog post is really a reply to your post.

Which brings me to the second problem: There was just one photo in your post that kind of bugged me. The above photo had a tilted horizon as presented in your post. Since I always like to include an image in my posts anyway, I copied your photo and did just a little post-production work on it, and have presented it above. Please note: I fully acknowledge that the original photo and this derivative work are the property of @betterthanhome, and I am reproducing the derivative work here only for review and educational purposes. I do not intend to publish it again elsewhere (unless you would like to give me permission, which would be greatly appreciated - you can include the other photos in that permission too if you want to).

Readers of my post are encouraged to view the post being reviewed here and to see betterthanhome's other posts here.

As always, please remember to follow, upvote, Resteem, reply, share, and promote. Thanks!

Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73