Beauty and Power - A deadly combination

Hey guys, I hope everyone had a great weekend! I luckily managed to get out to our local beach and snag a few more photo's this weekend and I ended up catching a pretty rare occurrence in the city here that i'd love to share !

pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0242.JPG

Being a outdoors person, I have ventured up north a lot for hiking, camping and of course to try and get a change of scenery for photo's. It was pretty shocking to stubble upon a snowy owl down here in the city as they are mainly located pretty far north from were I am.

pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0213.JPG

They are beautiful but deadly birds that actually hunt during the day! Most owls hunt during night time but the snowy owl is very quite and uses its camouflage in snow fill environments, as well as amazing fast relax's to hunt during the day. Funny enough as I was doing my usual walk through's I didn't even notice the guy until I saw something in the middle of the ice. (sorry)

pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0237.JPG

I don't want to be disrespectful in anyway but if your a fan of animals, you'll realize this is a bird of prey and they hunt for there dinner. A rare occurrence to even see this type of bird in my area but to actually catch the owl in action, I was amazed to see how powerful and swift this animal is.
pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0217.JPG

A beautiful but deadly combination, not to be taken lightly in the wild!
It was a rare sight and I hope you guys really enjoyed the photo's. I have more photo's to come from the weekend and remember, any tips or tricks you may have I would love to hear! I'm always trying to get better and always looking for ways to improve!

Thanks @out4awalkphotos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75