Blurred Waves - Still Thoughts

Hey guys with the warm weather here, its been damp and raining a lot lately so I thought it be cool to maybe try and get some pictures of the running water. I walked down to the local trail and found a nice river with a small rocky water fall like effect running off it.

river pics. of moving water april 2016._5926.JPG

I took the opportunity to try out a new technic I've been wanting to try out with moving objects, being able to keep the picture focused and still but have a blurred effect from the objects moving. It has a lot of different uses in photography and I thought for sure the easiest way to try it out would defiantly be with moving water in the river.

IMG_2161_6030.JPG

Which in general I like taking pictures of water and landscape so it was a win, win for me. As I could hopefully get some good shots and also try out a few new things that I can continue to improve on for the future. I also I made the photo's black and white because I felt it helped with the blurred effect, making it easier to see.

new.jpg

Ill defiantly be trying more things like this in the future, even if it isn't with water or nature. I wouldn't mind trying some interesting bridge shots over the city with moving traffic. Preferably during the evening so I could try and get some great light effect from the cars! I hope you guys enjoyed and as always any good or bad comments are appreciated, I love learning and I'm always looking to improve so don't be shy!

Thanks again !

@out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

Hi there @out4awalkphotos. Love your photography. I'll be following :)

You might want to add #photofeed to your tags, you'll get more exposure from some other talented photographers. You can follow them too @photofeed. They search daily for photography to upvote and resteem.

I look forward to seeing more of your work.

Thank you so much, I also very much liked your photo's! Also thanks for the information, it's been a big learning curve for me on here. I appreciate any help I can get thanks

Steemit is a huge learning curve. It takes time to figure it out so pace yourself and if you have questions ask. Most people are happy to help out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64