Selfie at an In-Law's Wedding | Made the Wedding Dress

in #photography6 years ago

image

So yesterday I attended a wedding party of a friend and in-law. This wedding was quite special to me as I got the contract to make the wedding dress and all dresses in the bridal train.

It was a very stressful 2-week period for me getting all the fabrics for the dresses and making sure the dresses came out perfect.

image

The bride came over few days back for the fitting and loved the dress. I did just some minor corrections and she left with it. Also did the fitting for little brides (five in all), bridal train, and the chief bridesmaid. In all I made 13 dresses and they came out perfect, if I should say so myself.

Made my dresses for the wedding, a skirt and a flared top that my husband loves and claims looks great on me. Also made a simple gown for my daughter and she was the most beautiful kid there! Haha.

image

The party was great. There was lots to eat and drink with good music blasting everywhere.

The bride looked beautiful and I swear I saw tears in the groom's eyes! (just kidding).

image

Anyways, she walked down with her train and I felt like a proud mother. Without being asked, I voiced out to everyone who cared to listen that I made the dresses. I must have said it one too many times for at a point I could see the frustrated look in some faces beside me. Lol.

My happiness wasn't complete though, as I didn't get to use my phone to take any personal pics with the bride. To make up, I made an arrangement with the photographer to send soft copies to my email. I hope to get them tomorrow and should post them here.

That's it guys; my awesome dressmaking/wedding experience. I hope you had a splendid time too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11