Away from my paints... Fear and Loathing at the Billings Hospital

I was hoping to find some vintage medical equipment that looks like it belongs in a David Cronenberg movie, but all I found was relatively generic western art. However, I did find this copper etching in the main hall of the Billings Clinic in Billings MT. Never mind why I'm here, that's for another post or no post at all. It is a vintage photograph of the hospital from what looks to be the 1950s.

IMG_6516.JPG

I am probably bending or breaking the rules for the ART EXPLOSION entry by taking a photo of a piece of copper with a photo on it....taken by an unaccredited photographer a long time ago, but I'll submit it anyway.

~Cheers

Sort:  

Its incredible how far photographic technology has changed so quickly! Thanks for sharing :)

I love my DSLR, but I'd like to find out more about this process. ~Cheers

I would say this is bending the rules a bit but it's a nice find, vintage photos like this always have such an eerie feel to them!

Yeah I keep looking for a ghost peeking out one of the windows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73