BLACK (AND WHITE) WIDOW

in #photography5 years ago

Thankfully, our children are educated about things like this.


As I was working in the garden, our six year old daughter "Red-Pepper" came running up and informed me that she had found a Black Widow. (*Yes, it is already December and we are still finding venomous spiders outdoors. Soon, I was following her down into one of our pastures.

After capturing it, I hoped to do a photo shoot, but accidentally switched the camera setting to black and white. While I still hope to get some good color photos before we relocate the spider, it's dark now and that will have to wait until tomorrow. For now, these accidental black and white photos will have to do. They do add a more artistic look to the photo shoot. Enjoy!

BLACK (AND WHITE) WIDOW PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-black-widow

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Hi, @papa-pepper, just want to share with you my last encounter, it was two nights ago, driving next to my home here in North Thailand and came across this beautiful reticulated Python, I also post about it yesterday. It is nearly 4 meters long.
S_2853.jpg

Those boogers are why it is always a good idea to wear gloves when rummaging around in the fire wood and thunking each stick hard before bringing it in the house.

Deal! I'll let the @little-peppers know!

i suppose those won't thrive in the climate here but i was just imagining a plague like last summer with buxus moths. In that amount down here ?
Now that would be something omg , no one would have a clue ... pretty awesome your little kid just knows it on sight. I wouldn't if it stared me in the eye,
although maybe now, lol, that's some pretty nice pictures (as usual ;-)

Good shots, Mate! Be Safe....:)...

We used to have tons of those in our garden! We made sure to not touch them!
|/,,

That's crazy! i don't think i've ever actually seen one!

Really? We find them often enough. Check out the size of this one!

Made a video when we found it, in case you are interested. Got a copperhead in the video too!

Wow that’s crazy!

One of my favorites! Awesome job on the photos, too!! It's cool to see people appreciate the creepy crawlies.

Oh yeah, we like all types!

It's really impressive to know and see that your ward is performing well educational, you could imagine the joy as a parent.
Amazing photos, my regards to black widow, season greetings.

EW? - Short for Excellent Widow?

Ha Ha! No, I have always had an aversion to spiders. When I was quite small, my dad bought me a little pop gun to carry around as a spider weapon. I doubt that I ever actually hit a spider with that little cork, but it made me feel better to have it on hand. Now that I am an old-ish gramma, I have more of a live-and-let-live attitude toward the arachnids, as long as they don't sneak up on me. That's a spidery death wish every time.

I'm so glad she remembered to stay away and come get you to deal with it, its great that your kids all know how to handle situations like that, you've taught them well. :D
Great pictures, the black and white photos are very cool, I'm looking forward to the color photographs as well. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Oh yeah, they are good at this!

Great ID work by Red Pepper and nice photos by your good self ❤️🌈🦋🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87