CAPTURED WITH THE CAMERA!

in #photography6 years ago

Another day, another snake...


Yeah, after just capturing a small pile of serpents last night with Red-Pepper down by the lake, Monster Truck and I found another Northern Water Snake today. There is something special about interacting with the different creatures in the world, but you can really only enjoy them for so long. With photography, it allows you to capture the creature and keep it in a special way, that requires no care and is much easier to store than the actual animal. Plus, it allows the original creature to stay in the wild where it should be.

NORTHERN WATER SNAKE

I enjoyed such an experience today with these beauty down by the creek. It was a pretty good sport when it came to having its photo taken, and I got a few good images. Here are a few of my favorites.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-my-friend-smiling-at-me

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Do you get creeped out when you come across a snake? How do you even see it? Is this type of snake venomous? We have black snakes in Florida and although I love animals, seeing them in the wild while least expected would freak me out, almost like seeing a mouse.

Not venomous, and I come across them all the time.

I wish I could ever touch the skin of a snake :)
You are great.

Jeje, Eres muy valiente al tratar de tomarle foto jaja, Saludos amigo

Wow, this is a great snake, for me this is a little scary my friend, You remain cautious and take care.

Nice catch Papa Pepper! Best proof shot I've seen yet! That was better than mine with the Garter Snake. And you took that shot yourself. Impressive! Love those water snakes.

Yeah - the selfie proof! LOL

Keep going, you'll get there. Interestingly enough, Garter Snakes will do proofs with a smile too.

great collection of these creatures, you are kinda brave to touch them

Your friend smiling at you @papa-pepper? I would be up a tree shaking with fright is it was looking at me like that. your more of a man than I will ever be. you took some amazing pictures of it. really like your style.
Sorry I haven't commented in a while, I'll try and catch up with what you have been doing. :D

Yabbadabbadoo! It's @artonmysleeve again! LOL - Thanks man! If we ever get to hang out, I'll teach you how to make snakes smile!

maybe in the future my friend, we are trying to get to america in a few years for my 40th so, it could be a possibility.
:D

I wonder how you feel so comfortable holding such a huge snake.its dark and I am scared out of my wits down here!!

Sorry my friend. I did not mean to scare you.

My favorite line " Plus, it allows the original creature to stay in the wild where it should be."

Nice one papa-pepper.

I'd love to do this with you some day and steem it

Glad that you appreciate it! Thanks for checking it out @shakesphere!

I really like you who love animals so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94