MILK THISTLE FLOWERS PHOTO SHOOT - Part 2

in #photography7 years ago

These flowers look so cool when you put them next to one another!


The solo shoot of these Milk Thistle flower heads that I posted yesterday was one thing, but this takes it to a whole ‘nother level.

For any of you who are familiar with the succulent plant commonly referred to as “Hens and Chicks,” you’ll probably notice some similarities when you compare how these flower heads look when placed together like this.

I think that the striking green and purple colors interact well on these flowers. The design and intricacy of them is incredible. I also really appreciate the variety, though these are all from the same Milk Thistle plants.

I hope that you can appreciate these too! I’m glad that I finally stopped and took a minute to photograph them!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-many-milk-thistle-flowers-looking-very-cool-together



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nice Flowers @papa-pepper

^^^UPVOTED^^^

Nice photo, is this the same as milk thistle for medicinal purposes? Such as liver detox?

Thanks, it's a beauty🌞 I up voted💯 I love all your hard work. Have a great night🙂

Beautifully pictured, greetings from Belgium

realy nice photos.
tnx for sharing

You're welcome!

Great colors, love the photos!!

Thank you very much! I appreciate that!

Nice click
Make my day

papa-prepper do they have a species of these in any other colors that you are aware? I tried to google it. They are so pretty, I am considering using them for my wedding next spring. Thanks again for sharing your beauty to the less fortunate who don't hold these in my garden.

Indeed, the milk thistles do look very cool together. Great pictures Papa and an even better job photographing them all swaying peacefully together. Nature at its finest - it's beautiful!

those are pretty awesome looking! Thanks for sharing with us!

I thought so too! Very interesting and photogenic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82