THE ROAD TO NOWHERE

in #photography6 years ago

Actually, this was a great trip, but it looks like it was going nowhere.


Yesterday morning there was a thick fog in northern Arkansas near Mountain Home. As we traveled up to Missouri, we were impressed at how much fog we encountered. Here is a collection of photos that I took yesterday morning. Some look like roads or bridges that plunge in to the abyss, some like a deserted apocalyptic ghost town, and one shows how hard it was for the sun to penetrate the fog. I've always liked fog, as long as it is not too thick when you are driving, and I like the way that it looks in these photos.

THE ROAD TO NOWHERE

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-fog

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely

IF YOU WANT MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA TOO!

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Perfect recipe for a 100 car pile-up. Be careful in those condition!

Trippy... Talking Heads... thanks @papa-pepper.

Great shots, but please drive safely out there!

The second picture reminds me on the movie THE FOG... Nice pics @papa-pepper

That bridge looks creepy with the fog

It sure does!

It is one of those things that you do not realize when your driving however if your walking it would freak you out. At least freak me out.

A road to no where is a road to somewhere

It really looks like a road to nowhere.

Today is my first day. I love these photos. I live by the ocean and I love to wake up to the fog in the morning. It is so beautiful!

hati-hati jalan berkabut, kurangi kecepatan dan jangan ngebut ya @papa-pepper. take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59