WILD PHOTORAPHY - A JUVENILE SCELOPORUS UNDULATUS - Plus SOME THOUGHTS ON THE JOY OF PHOTOGRAPHY - POST 28,000 FROM @papa-pepper

in #photography7 years ago

This was the creature that I got to photograph today for "breakfast."


Let me tell you, it was a great way to start the day. Before I share my other photos, please allow me to share some thoughts on photography.

I couldn't help but be appreciative of the experience this morning. While photographing this young Eastern Fence Lizard, I was very joyful because of the whole opportunity. First off, I live in an area where cute little reptiles like this live, so I can enjoy them in person periodically. Moreover, I was able to capture some fantastic images of it to share worldwide.

As with all of life, it is racing by and forever fading into the past. The lives lived now will soon be over, and many of the events from our day will be forever lost to time as it marches on. Photography allows us to capture the people, places, events and creatures that exist now for future generations. In fact, it allows us to capture them for our "future selves" too. A lot of events in my past would have most likely faded from my memory if I did not have the photos to remind me.

Anyway, whether you ever get a chance to see this type of lizard for yourself or not, you will almost certainly never see this particular one. I may not even see it again. I hope that you can appreciate the photos a little more now because of what I shared. I really enjoyed the experience of photographing this lizard this morning, and am glad that I've got some photos to capture that moment!

JUVENILE SCELOPORUS UNDULATUS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-juvenile-sceloporus-undulatus



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Master, is it a lizard that lives only in a certain climate so that it exists only in some countries? I also have photos of lizards and it is very different, this type is very much and easy to get in my country Indonesia.

IMG_20170811_174922.jpg

And the green one has a very long tail.

IMG_20171004_152057.JPG

IMG_20171004_152037.JPG

Is this lizard in your country?

THANKS FOR SHARING PLEASE FOLLOW BACK ;)

Nice photos

Wow, Amazing! Will be looking forward to see new content!!!

Goodness, Amazing! Will anticipate see new substance!!!

NICE WORK, THANKS FOR SHARING PLEASE FOLLOW BACK ;)

when @papa-pepper posting makes me more enthusiasm in steemit, writing and the content is very interesting. success is always brother.

your shots are just perfect and you got them just right...keep sharing more...look at how pretty nature appears...upped

Amazing @papa-pepper . . I like it. . 👍

It is really small , but in the first photos it looks bigger

That sneaky finger on the proof photo. I can't help but notice. Sorry about that pops. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61