A guy with no legs!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_8966.JPG

I found this guy this morning on one of the "Echeverias" succulents in the garden!

IMG_8962.JPG

IMG_8960.JPG

It seems he has had a nibble already on one of the leaves.

IMG_8963.JPG

IMG_8994.JPG

When we returned in the afternoon he was still here!
Then I knew something was wrong and I picked him up.
Look! Both his back jumper legs are gone.

IMG_8971.JPG

So I gently placed him back on the succulent hoping that he can grow new legs!

Yes, he is a locust and yes they are pests that decimate crops, but I will not be the one to kill him. Fortunately mother nature has the habit of taking care of her own and I don't know if he can survive without his powerful jumper legs.
But I also know that he can still fly and so I decided to let nature take its course.
Don't you think the succulent plant is beautiful?

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Yes, I think the succulent plant is as beautiful as is your nature :)

Thank you my friend and to me personally there is nothing as beautiful as nature!
Blessings!

The color of the grasshopper looks very beautiful ...

Nice shot my friend 😍.

Thank you my friend!
Blessings!

The photos are very good, as usual, but I don’t know about the locust. I would favor the plant I guess. 🌿

Thank you my friend.
The plant will survive as it has already grown into a bush.
Succulents are hardy plants and one locust cannot kill a plant.
Blessings!

Such fantastic shots lets hope his legs do grow back and he can continue on happily and hoppily

Hahah I like your happily and hoppily remark JJ.
Let's hope!
Blessings!

I have my moments I must admit I did chuckle to myself as I typed that
Blessings

Agh shame - I would have done the same - I cannot kill things

Thank you Lady Anneke, glad we are of the same mind!
Blessings!

Lucky for him, he was in your garden.
Photos are great! We can consider in detail the unfortunate locusts. And he seems beautiful.

Thank you and he is a looker indeed Lady Elena.
Still there this morning and I think he is hiding from the birds.
Will keep an eye on him.
Blessings!

Yep, your succulents look simply beautiful and healthy.
Mr. no legs looks photogenic even though he got no legs😁

Blessings!

Thank you and the succulents love the sun Lady Joy, they are originally from Latin America.
Mr. jumpless is still on the same bush and I hope that he grow his back legs again.
Blessings!

We get them every so often, not as often as the Cape region I would think.

Everything is there for a reason, I would also leave him munching away happily in the garden Stephen.

Thank you Lady Joan and he is still doing his thing.
Blessings!

Nice photos, and I do love that succulent as well as the grasshopper!!

Thank you my friend. Many people hate locusts, as when they are in a swarm, they can strip a corn land in no time. Poor thing lost his jumpers and far be it from me to kill him.
Are you on Discord or @Qurator, or @powerhousecreatives?
Blessings!

i enjoy the unusual especially in nature. I found a tiny 'walking ' grog this morning. Learned that not all frogs hop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86