A magical reflection of the sun on a pond!

I saw this and decided to become arty with the camera!

It was a tad cold and windy at the pond with very little animal or bird life around and so I decided to try something new!
The sun was reflecting upon the waters and I saw some amazing possibilities as we walked around the dam.
The last three pictures in this post turned out very well, but I have to supply some context first.
Here we go!

This is the dam where the photos were taken!

Nice shady streaks below the water lilies!

Fairy lights created all over by the sun's reflection!

Ah! I managed to trap the sun's reflection below this water plant!

And here is the sun, fully trapped under the plant, showing many fairy lights.

It took a bit of maneuvering about in an effort the get the sun's reflection fully underneath the plant, but the effort was worth it, as the result is simply amazing. The fairy lights in the fourth picture gave me the idea to try and get the sun's reflection fully underneath a plant and to hope for the best. I know that these are simple little things in life, but if one can see the beauty in the small things, it enables one to see big things so much more clearly.
Hope that you have enjoyed the post!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Being a photographer as well, I just love it.

Thank you! I am not that great, but only take shots of the things that I love! Glad you liked it!

It is so wonderful! I respect your experiments of catching the lights!

As I said, the small things in life are also beautiful! Thank you for the kind words Lady @kalemandra

Ah man this is extremely gorgeous!

Amazing what nature can show to us if we are willing to look sir! I also loved the fairy lights! Blessings and thank you!

very nice. I like sunlight in the photos

Thank you! The fairy lights certainly makes a difference.

So beautiful and cool!!

I thought that it would make a difference from the norm. Glad you liked it!

kind of makes me want to jump in and go swimming looks beautiful very nice photos you shared here following you now

Too cold here in South Africa to go swimming and thank you for the kind support to our charity page! Blessings!

These are the kind of pictures that win awards and stuff. Really like the first one, but the last one is my favorite. Keep on taking amazing photos!

Only once had a Dragonfly shot published in a USA wildlife magazine and since then nothing! But I have not submitted anything! I take pictures for the love of it and you are right, both on the first one and the last one! Each one has its own character! Blessings and thank you for the support!

Playtime with a camera, some imagination, tricks using lighting, love the fairy lights.

All in all a good time down at the pond it turned out amazing @papilloncharity

Nature winks for me to come and play with her Lady Joan and so I doff my hat and step up to the plate! Indeed regardless of the weather, it was a good time out! Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67