The lovely little Cape White Eyes!

IMG_3697.JPG

A rare shot indeed! I like the youngsters hair style!

These are tiny little birds and they hide their children for fear of predators. The adults come out to eat and they collect food to take to their children deep inside the granadilla bush. Only when the youngsters are strong flyers will the parents let them out. Skitty and scared, the little white eyes can disappear in an instant. We have made a space for them in our garden that is not too exposed.

IMG_3700.JPG

She just fed him and he screams; "Mommy, how do you expect me to eat this big thing"?

IMG_3714.JPG

Here's a lovely shot of the mommy and her youngster!

IMG_3871.JPG

And of course like all kids, the youngster starts to explore!

IMG_3811.JPG

And finally, the Robin youngster came to see what all the fuss is about and to also grab a bite to eat!

Did I tell you that in nature the parents are very protective of their children. We know the danger of ending up between a mother bear and her cubs. Also pray that you never land between a lioness and her cubs. Just so it is with the smaller animals. I have been incessantly attacked in the veld by a plover when I walked by close to their nest. In order not to repeat myself all that I can say here is that we have a great need to heed the lessons of mother nature.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

What beautiful birds! The ring of white around their eyes are stunning. The creation of the Most High never ceases to amaze.

Each new discovery in nature reveals His Hand my friend! Blessings!

What sweet little birds and such fabulous shots of them

Tiny little things JJ and so beautiful! Blessings!

What magnificent photography of the little white eye and baby, these little birds along with bronze mannikin by far the smallest in our garden.

Little robin is so fluffy and cute, mom must be close by keeping a watchful eye!

We also have the "Prinia's" Lady Joan, the little ones that I call tea bags because that's their size and they are also the noisiest of all as they chatter away sitting on the grass stems!

wow beautiful birds my friend..
Awesome photographs... Thanks for sharing with us..

Thank you my friend, our God's detail in the little things in nature are simply stunning! Blessings!

These photos are amazing.. they look so natural and comfortable with you being around! Birds are hard to get, I never get even a decent photo of them.

Thank you Lady Vanessa and birds are trusting creatures once they learn that you mean them no harm. It takes time and practice but it's surely worth it. Create a safe place for them and you will soon see them. Blessings!

😍😍😍I noticed that every day of your photography is all amazing and nothing wrong I said you afa has good ability in photography. Nice shot

Thank you and I am only an amateur my friend that try to share some good stuff! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94