Nothingness (notes and ideas from old pictures)

in #photography5 years ago

Reviewing some of my old pictures, taken mostly in Europe, I feel to talk about nothingness.
Nothingness has many definitions. However, I would like to define nothingness through my feelings.
When I look at these pictures I can remember what I was feeling when I took them.
In most of the situations I was not feeling in the right place or I was travelling searching for something but I did not know what exactly to search for.

Sometimes I could take 30 or more pictures of the same scene, just keeping pressing the button.

Le Saint Marie de La Mer, France (Summer 2010)

Negative3-22-05(1).jpg

Other times I would do some mistakes...or my camera would have had some issue..

Lidi Ferraresi, Italy (Summer 2009)

1.jpg

But the same feeling was always with me, the same feeling of being confused, lost, without a plan and in the wrong place.

Lidi Ferraresi, Italy (Summer 2009)

Negative0-03-03(1).jpg

Negative2-11-01(1).jpg

Negative2-13-02(1).jpg

Negative4-23-02(1).jpg

I was as lost as I am now but now I am a bit more reckless and I tend to think less and act more.
This is why I decided to publish those pictures and to give them the title "Nothingness".
I don't really know what they represent to me....
I don't have anything to say through them that I am aware of...However, I needed to take them out and let them live their own life..

Bosnia and Herzegovina (2008)

Negative5-33-06(1).jpg

to be continued...............

Lidi Ferraresi, Italy (Summer 2009)

Negative4-24-02(1).jpg

Sort:  

The photograph with the dolls it's a very strong image. A great one.

The photograph with
The dolls it's a very strong
Image. A great one.

                 - borjan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

:D Thank you #haikubot, I like your haiku reinterpretations.

Thank you borjan, black and white strengthen the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85