welcome ! listen my silences "talbona 1"

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

First part "welcome"

To live a month and a half in a village in West Bengal will remain for me a very strong experience. After that I know that nothing will be like before!

The story would be too long to tell, to summarize, an Indian friend tells me "if you want to live in my village and you can discover the Indian culture that you love so much"so I lived in my friend's family

On the way
To reach Tabona from delhi, it's very simple:
take the train direction kolkata
Get off at Asansol
Take a bus to Labpur
Get off at Labpur and take a mini bus
25 km down to 'bus park stop
Take the first left and walk 6 km and you are in Talbona

Talbona is a village of 300 people, all people are the same caste "the Saha" farmer caste.
As I became for everybody "pascal brother in Bengali Pascal DA" I found normal, to change my name and to become today a Saha, Prasad Sahan ,Biswasjit Saha, Monotosh Saha everyone has the same name SAHA

I hope you can feel the silence, listen to the laughter.
My first obstacle was the language, I quickly took classes in Bengali with my new family

I would tell the story this village next time.
Here is the first series of photos, following the next publication ...
Through these photos I hope to make you feel the soul of this village, the kindness of my brothers and friends of Talbona.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73