My Fotoart #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago
These are my efforts to produce something more then just photos. Occasionally, when I am working on a picture, something will strike me about it. Sometimes it's the music that I'm listening to while working, sometimes it's just the mood that I'm in, but suddenly I will see something in the picture, either in the whole or just a specific spot or colour, or a shape of the subject, it's like the image is talking to me; and other times it's just my urge to screw around with the photo. In any case, here are the results of my digital adventures with pixels, sprites and demons.

Page break gold.png
Here's an example of an obsession with a filter. Once I discovered Oil Painting, I couldn't let it go. So at the beginning, there was quite a bit of it. I couldn't believe how some photos just came to live when this was applied. Mind you, only some of them, so it is definitely not a go to filter in many occasions. Although, these are few years old, I am still presenting these in chronological order, to give you an idea of my progress through my creative forest :)

As always, please click on the image to see larger version, these "thumbs" just don't give you the view you need to appreciate the detail




Sort:  

The surface looks 3D. My aunt does oil paintings.

Yeah, it depends on the filter settings, sometimes it looks like 3D and sometimes like a painting, and it also depends on original.

I guess it creates an illusion of depth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63