My old flickr #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Long, long time ago I used to have a flickr account. Those were my beginnings of posting photography on the net. As the time went by, I got more and more bitter with it, like I said, it was long time ago, and in those days I had more idealistic point of view, I couldn't stand the vanity of fellow photographers, the sheer clawing to the top and the methods that people were applying to reach that goal, I just wanted to showcase my best work and have my friends and family easy access to it, if they want to check it out. Now, as I grew older, I see that competitiveness in some people is much higher then in others and that's just how it is. So it doesn't bother me, that some will go to any lengths to push their product and get maximum exposure. So, here are some of those old photos, that I so proudly displayed in flickr many years ago. Just like with my #Fotoart collection, I will present them in chronological order, so sometimes they will be grouped as far as subject and technique. As always, don't forget to click on the photos to see them in "full glory"

flickr.png

Couple of these I still like, the rest is so so, but still, I'm throwing them out there. Let's not forget , these were done more then 10 years ago.

Marina beacons in Port Port Stanley, back in the day I used to name all my pics, this one incidentally is called "Beacons"

This one, "Heavy Sunset"

And this one, for some reason, "Wrong Suit"

"Dry Dock"

And "Wench", just because

"Assimilation", probably little too deep :)

Sort:  

Great photos. I love the sea photo.

The Port Stanly photo. Unless its a lake or something.

Oh, those beacons. Yeah, it's a lake. For a second I thought you're talking about the Heavy Sunset. The Beacons was one of my first experiments with marrying two pictures, but maintaining the separation at the same time. I've done more of those since then. Sometimes you get a quite nice composition.

I never heard of doing that. My photography knowledge is limited. All I do is work. Never enough time for projects.

What's the difference when the photo was made, the main thing is that it's done and it's beautiful. I adore a beautiful photo, I want to see it at any time.

All I'm saying is that, most of us grow as photographers as the time goes by, that's all. Right now I work on a little bit more advanced stuff then back in those days. Back then my technics were just starting to develop. But you right, a good photo doesn't loose it's value. I'm just being self critical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67