Flying over the South West

in #photography5 years ago

Logging Truck Winding through the Forest
I've been away the last few days on a few projects, I have a back log of posts to get out ASAP. Over the last few weeks I've been learning to fly a drone and using one for the first time. Here are some of the photos from the region.

My home

I live pretty close to the beach (I walk there most days during summer) and the region I live in is known for the amazing coast, incredible wines, forests and agriculture. They all make for some pretty awesome photographic subjects. Busselton is also known for the 2 kilometre long jetty.

Busselton Jetty
Busselton Jetty

The agricultural areas have some great looking ruins and other feaures too:
An old stone house
Nannup Hillside

By far my favourite areas to fly over has been the incredible rock formations and coastline we have here:

beach6.jpg
aerial13.jpg
Sugar Loaf Rock
Canal Rocks
Canal Rocks

It has been interesting learning how to fly the drone and has added another service to my photography & video business. I've already sold quite a few of the photos and been able to do some commercial filming with the drone I've borrowed.

Thanks for checking out my photos, hope you enjoyed them. I'll have some more travel posts out this week, working on some more posts from Jordan, Egypt and Australia.


Visit my website for more: paulmp.com

Prints are available on Redbubble: Paulmp on Redbubble

Social Media:
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

All photos posted are copyright Paul Pichugin unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

? how long has the train been running on it. we used to walk to the end to go fishing

It has had trains on it right from the start (in the 1800s when it was built), I'm not sure when the tourist one started but it has been on there for at least since they rebuilt and reopened it.

yeah i remember the tracks just not the train

Can I hire you as my wedding photographer? Although on second thought you'd be the highlight of the event.

I've previously photographed close to 400 weddings. I don't photograph many these days as I like having a weekend when everyone else has a weekend... and I like travelling. I've been hired to photograph one in Iceland in awhile though, so depending on the time and location I may actually consider it.

Very cool @paulmp, The overhead of the trees and islands were my favorites but all were excellent. Going to have to take a second look at drones.

Very nice pics. Great composition and edits 😃 -- pretty amazing how clear the waters are out there!

They are even clearer when summer hits, I'm looking forward to doing more drone photography and video when the water clarity is even better.

Beautiful aerial shots Paul! What drone were you borrowing? I've been thinking of adding a drone to my arsenal.

The Phantom 4, it is quite good. I ended up buying one :)

Nice, how was the learning curve?

I found it pretty easy, DJI make them pretty simple to fly.

That first one with the 'needletip' treetops staring back at you, and road cutting through them, is crazy amazing... but... the rocky coastlines are my fav! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @paulmp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00