A new dawn

in #photography6 years ago


- A NEW DAWN -


This photo was taking at Sardinia (Italy), from the ship which returned us to Barcelona, just before leaving the port. That sunrise was epic, there was like a mist in the air and when the sun came out it exploded in rays.

At that moment, the longest lens I had was a manual Yashica 50mm f2 (75mm equivalent). I did buy a Yashica to Fuji mount adapter to be able to use it.

- TECHNICAL DETAILS -

Settings
Camera
Lens
Location
-
Fuji X-T2
Yashica 50mm F2
Sardinia

If you like what you see:

Consider upvoting this post and following me for more original content

https://steemit.com/@pcusine

Sort:  

This is an epic beam of light. You dabble in any portraiture by any chance?

Yeah, it was a great sunrise. I've done some portraiture in the past, at a hobby level. I think I'm not good at that haha

Foto "angelical". Dan ganas de "acercarse" a la luz :-)

Mientras no sea de la mano de San Pedro... xD

You are so undervalued here. Resteeming. really enjoying ur stuff

Hi man, thanks a lot for your words and for the resteem! :) I'll work hard to change that!

Estoy super obsesionada con tus fotos, me encantan muchísimo, siempre les doy like :) Soy una fotógrafa amateur y todo tu contenido me parece hermoso. Me gustaría que pasaras por mi perfil y vieras mis fotos a ver que te parecen :)
Saludos!

Buenas! Muchas gracias por el apoyo! Me alegra que te gusten las fotos :) No te creas, yo también soy amateur, no me gano la vida con ésto! Un saludo!

wow that was indeed a very beautiful evening

It was a sunrise, but yeah, very beautiful

Love the colors and the composition! Awesome edit. What program do you use to edit your photos?

Thanks, I appreciate that! I use Adobe Lightroom mainly. I use Photoshop if I have to do some manipulation or cloning something out. :)

Those rayyyyssssss! Beauty.

Thanks a lot man!

Great shot, it's not often I prefer portrait for landscape shots but this one works perfectly!

Thanks man, the thing is that I come from Instagram and there, portrait shots are mandatory as they fill the screen and have more impact.

Ah yeah! I always forget about how people view things nowadays, it's weird to think most people are probably looking at a portrait screen!

Wow, stunning shot again! Very nice to see another Fuji Xt-2 user on the platform haha!

Thanks a lot! I'm so glad I swtiched from Canon to Fuji! No regrets at all! :)

Yeah I switched from Nikon! Have you ever used the 10-24 F/4 wide angle? Im thinking about purchasing it. Also, if you have time, please let me know what you think of my blog :)

Yeah, I have the 10-24. I love it for architecture and street. I don't do much landscape but it's also great for that from what I've seen. In fact, all fuji lenes are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99