Favourites

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Photography story

I am not a professional photographer and to be honest i wasn't even interested in it for most of my life. A few years ago though everything changed.I got a camera as a birthday present from my father who happened to have great love for photography,but still i didn't pay much attention to it. A few years passed and due to some health problems he stopped taking pictures altogether. I don't really know why but i suddenly felt the need to capture time... Those fleeting moments that make up life, the beauty, the ugliness the good and the bad , trying to freeze life, in my head still to this day i get a bitter sweet feeling when i take a beautiful picture.Hell even when the picture is ugly as fuck. Immortality . a big word but that is in my humble opinion every photographer inner need. Little slices of immortality in a finite game called life. The picture was taken in 2006 and its the first photo i ever felt proud of. I wanna thank @ashwinrajt for inviting me to participate in his contest. You can see the details

HERE

DSC_4113a.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen
⌘ 26/12/2006 ⌘

⌘ Photo taken with Nikon D300 ⌘

🎼

🌀Click the emojiLINKS for extra info🌀

💥Meaning is in the details💥

U5ds4rRajUt17fo2FBXsXTt9gPdS7hE.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68