Chip in the Windshield

IMG_3351.JPG

I recently was driving along and a rock hit the windshield.

See the blob in the sky on the right side of the photo? That's the chip that the rock left.

It sounded like a cannonball hit the car! But I imagine it was just a rock flying through the air, kicked up by a truck tire or something.

Sort:  

Nothing is more annoying than when this happens. We fixed one on our car just a few days after it happening... then 6 days later we got another one in a similar place to the first. Couldn't believe it!!

Haven't fixed that one yet but I think I've had another 4 or 5 hits since then, no cracks or chips from them though.

Oh, that had to be frustrating!

It was and I've never have a chip before... but in the last couple of months we've had so many hits to the windscreen.

I've had this happen to me numerous times! ugh! It can scare the you know what out of you!

Yes, it was very scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71