Driving Home in the Dark -- Critter Alert!

Tonight I went to a friend's house to help her out. She had knee surgery earlier this week and I made stuffed peppers and deviled eggs and took her dinner. Then I stayed while she maneuvered around with her walker. Everything takes longer when you're sore and in pain. So, I left around 9 pm to drive home after she was in bed for the night.

As I was leaving her place, I saw this in her chicken coop.

IMG_3119.JPG

This bunny rabbit was helping himself / herself to some of the vegetable scraps I'd tossed in the pen. The photo is blurry and fuzzy but the heat lamp threw off some weird light, I think.

Then I drove down the road a ways and look what else I saw!

IMG_3122.JPG

This big scruffy elk was on the right side of the road. His antlers were different sizes, which I guess happens.

Then I spotted this lady across the street. She waited patiently before crossing the street.

IMG_3124.JPG

It was fun seeing this wildlife right in town.

Sort:  

Wow what an eventful drive home you had!! I want to see elk!!!

It was very cool! I'm not usually out at that hour so I wonder if this is a nightly occurrence!

Oh wow. You have a good eye for seeing things. Elk. I had no idea they were plentiful where you live. Rabbits I have seen in our park and I wonder how they thrive there because there is not a lot of munchibles around there.

Elk are encroaching here in town more and more. My neighbors have seen them (right across from my house!) early in the morning (when I'm snoozing!). It was so cool to see. I pulled up right by the big guy and he just kept nibbling the grass!

The biggest critter on PEI is the coyote so that would be something awesome to see.

That is one well-fed bunny! It's huge!

Thanks for sharing!

He is pretty big, I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73