Making a slide show for my sons 12th birthday!

in #photography5 years ago

Pretty emotional

In two and a half weeks my son will turn 12 years old. It sounds like a long period, but it flew by like a breath of fresh air. Of course we had some rough moments, but there were so many nice times filled with joy, fun, love and laughter, it is making me emotional while I am making a slide show full of photo's and video's we made from him the last 12 years.

70184511_1378143309009502_5617869136437706752_n.jpg

His first bike ride, his first goalkeeping experience, him in his Judo outfit. All our travels together, to France, Germany, Holland, Scotland,... I dare any man here that has kids do the same thing and try not to get emotional. It's just impossible, at least for me it is.

This picture kind of made proud the most, when he was goalkeeper for his youth football team. As I have been a goalkeeper for a long time, it was kind of like looking at myself when I was 6 years old...

Time flies fast people, remember to live every moment of it!

Sincerely,

Pele23

Sort:  

What a great post man! I played in goal too as a kid but couldn't afford a proper goalies jersey so my Mum knitted me on and used ribbon to make the '1', I am not joking LOL.....so funny now when I look back.
I was as shit in goal as the jersey was! Thank God there was no social media or camera phones in the 70s lol

LOL, I have and still am a decent goalkeeper, but my son wasn't! ;-) He is a swimmer now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01