animalphotography

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_0607_copy.jpg

She is beautiful, but not what you want to see first thing in the morning when you go to check the water tank. You go from thinking about breakfast, to wondering if you are going to be breakfast. Another beautiful day in paradise.

All the photographs I post, are my own work & covered by copyright©

If you like my photographs, PLEASE

UPVOTE.gif

Sort:  

It’s an excellent shot of the Lioness, and I enjoyed seen the position that she was in.
I am wondering you must have taking this photograph with a zoom.
I like to ask, what sort of lenses did you use, and what type of camera.

Hi @cosmophobia, Thanks for the comment and support. The photo was taken on foot from about 10 meters away. The camera I use is a Canon PowerShot SX210, which has a 14X optical zoom built in. This is the only camera I have at the moment, because it is small, light and fits in my pocket, so easy to carry when I am working.

Thank you for your answer to my queries.
Wow ten meters too closed for comfort.
I am looking forward to see more of your photos
Kind regards,

"wondering if you are going to be breakfast"

Hahah ;D

It is my desire to see the tiger live, i often seen the documentary about the life of a lion but i do not seen it live, Its my really desire

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T08:35:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 169.00/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am sorry that I couldn't upvote inasmuch as would like to. My voting power is low and my upvote will have no value anyway. But I have resteemed it because I love lions. Actually I love all felines. It's what made me view your post and follow you. I love your animal photography.

You go from thinking about breakfast, to wondering if you are going to be breakfast.

I like how you described this moment of looking at this beautiful creature, even though you were confident you would not be its breakfast. I would probably think that way as well if I was there because you'll still never know what these big cats are thinking when they see a human being.

Nice position of the lioness. I like the grasses. Is she observing or hiding to victimized her prey? She looked big. Is she? Have not seen lion in my life. Well nice captured.

파워다운전 마지막 보팅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09