Untitled2.blg

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Figured I would go out a bit in the goddamn sun and see if I can take some random shots around the cesspool of a neighbourhoood.

These are those pictures. I mainly don't care for the buildings or scenes and was not going to spend too much time trying to balance the light for the buildings.




The full images are just to show the area I took which pictures, as I tend to just look for plants or if I am lucky an easy scene to frame.

The roads were busy so that just screwed up any nice suburban scenes I might have spotted.



Not that there are any but if there were the people tend to fuck it up.

To your left, you will see stupid yellow plant thingies in front of a white wall seemingly to protect from but at most is a hassle to get over.

Over it, people will go, and they will kill everyone inside. That is just the law of nature, a law born and bred in Africa so all the other wannabe violent places can suck it.

Because if I never say anything good about my country this is one thing I can not deny. South Africa will be the most violent, most disgusting and the most pathetically retarded place. You just wait and see. So proud.

Just a little flower in a puddle in front of another defensive fence for supposed protection, the puddle is created because of a water leak which the municipality will never truly fix. It could also be from the cunt that lives there that insists on having sprayers that will always break.

The rich are no less thick than anyone else.

I could not decide between these pics of the butterfly and lavender found in front of some apartments, they are both shit but which one is the least shit.

I started noticing that I would have to tweak a few more settings on my camera internally because in general my contrast and saturation is very flat. I did not. I just edited the fuck out of it in post. Slide them sliders right.

At first by the wall, I saw dead leaves with a nice glint to them but on closer inspection, it was not morning frost that has been protected by the shade and instead piss.

I moved a bit down and spotted this soon to be dead bee, I feel it's pain but fortunately for the bee it will be very soon.

Then spot random tree and feeling a bit artsy so what could I do with that thing, the tree really can't help it is ugly so unlike with people I will try to find something pretty about it and tell it

"Oh my that is a pretty pair of leaves. would you mind if I motorboat them?"

Now I was starting to get sick of this and wondered if I should go into the field. I decided against that and instead just took the left to go around the block and head home.

My shoes would anyway have betrayed me as I found out with the next trees which were surrounded by thorns... I might just buy new shoes this year. Just watch and see.

I did not waste time on the elephants although maybe at golden hour I would give it a fair shot, they are ok-ish but also very cliché since it is in front of an orthodontist so they represent straightening teeth on the one Elephant.

The below images are from the trees that tried to impale me with thorns. I almost died. after scraping the thorns off and checking that none got inside I still took some pics only to find I can't get the damn detail right and even the lonely one across the road is well too pathetic in the harsh light to do anything with.

Then I thought oooh look colours.

"It was a trap of epic proportions. The colours were there, the camera was there but the snake of incompetence slithered between the fruit and none yielded the promised glory."

I moved on from the stupid trees to the next stupid tree this one with the thorns on it and not trying to kill me from the ground. Trying to shoot the branches as whole just sucks as you will see it is a sticky mess.

I think the branches are stuck up and intentionally fuck up all my shots with too much detail I can't seem to capture. This is where those settings of mine can help a bit and another thing is if I were to not try and turn crap into gold.

Prickly cunts and now it is time to go home, it hot and I need sugar since I have only had a few cups of coffee and it was already like 4pm. I was pulling amps, not helped by the dumb rotten flesh from the pick below hassling me with my camera.

Lucky I drew my blade and even though he was trying to intimidate me by slapping my shoulder if I spotted any other movement he would go right back to napping and no one would know. I am sure his buddy could do with the meat he looked a bit skinny.

Almost home. The neighbourhood sucks, and the people are meanies, I waited on the middle island near the last car crash cross hoping another would happen soon. we have many people so if the fuckers could arrange it so we have scheduled deaths in the area it would really benefit others.

Not to mention the papers would be happy enough to know their pathetic frontpage story comes in a timely manner. Then again idiots dying in cars is 3rd page at best. Nope it would need to be a school bus or some politician no one has heard of. I am not picky though and my camera sure as hell does not care.

Ah, home sweet home. This tree and trash memorial is to commemorate the beautifully in sync downfall of the country. The trash is obviously the people. The dead tree, well that is anything from ethics, morality or just plain common sense.



Read on Whaleshares

Sort:  

I think my favorite is the one with the light shining through the yellow leaves... beautiful :)

and i almost choked on my cookie when i read "tree and trash memorial" LOLOLOLOLOL

you're a nut. you should just post photos and stop talking!

unless its a soothing voice message hehehehe

I love the pics!! So many favourites! The blooms, the trees, the flower in a puddle, the yellow against white wall.

Gorgeous neighborhood to walk around. There's still plenty of beauty to enjoy!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha it is ok place when no one is around. Some reason people don't want to move out of my town they really are an eyesore :)

Yeah, people tend to do that when they buy or rent a place. Sigh

So attached we humans are ... ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow! Those are some really great shots! I like the lone flower in the puddle photos the best, but they are all great. So the two guys walking hassled you, or were you writing about someone where the bedding the shopping cart is?

Hello @penderis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70