Spikes For Defence

in #photography6 years ago

You all know how fascinated I am with wild plants with unusual shapes, and here is another one of them. It reminds me of some strange massage device, how about you?
Have a wonderful day, my friends!

neoa.JPG

neob.JPG

neoc.JPG

neod.JPG

neoe.JPG

neof.jpg

Nikon D3400

cooltext277204276236370.gif

Sort:  

Pretty cool spiky plant

Thank you :))

Nature never ceases to amaze me. Also the fact that so many go about forgetting that we are part of such a beautiful creation. Nicely captured

Thank you for your comment! We must never forget that we are nature...

This plant looks strangely interesting :)

Yes, it is! Thank you for stopping by :)

you are welcome :)

It looks like there are seeds in these little pockets. The wild plants have their own tricks for reproduction and distribution :)

It's like a magic when you look closely :)
Thank you, my friend!

nice photo dear

Thanks, dear :)

Nice photos, that is a very peculiar plant. Very alien-ic. I agree with your comparison....I have this odd copper thing, it has a handle with all these long copper wire, flexible strands with little balls on the end. It is some sort of head massage thing. Supposedly? It does remind me of these photos. I bought it for Halloween some year, but maybe my head would get greater benefit from wearing it. Though not at night, it would be rather hard on the pillow, and my head ( : Have a nice Sunday.

Hahahahaha you're great! Be gentle to your head...
Thanks for letting me laugh :)))
Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10