The silver liningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

The silver lining in this day is that I found an old coffee mug on my desk that gave me this really cool black and white photograph. The not so silver lining of today is that this coffee mug was sitting behind a bunch of folders and binders near the dark back corner of my desk. You know what area I’m talking about, unless you have a lot of time on your hands or are into to a zen environment. It’s a mess over there. I was moving a bunch of items looking for something and stumbled across an old white porcelain coffee mug with dried up remnants of coffee.

🤦🏻‍♂️

These traces of coffee are now resting on the borderline of a tar or clay like substance. I don’t know whether to just throw the darn coffee mug out or try and clean it. I’m wasting more time thinking about it, procrastinating about it, blogging about it, then actually doing something about it. I couldn’t stand the old musty, burnt bean smell of it, so I moved it to the other side of the desk further away from me and my nose. Temporary solution!

But before it found its new home in a new location, LOL, I snapped a photograph of it with my iPhone 8 S plus. Afterwords I quickly found a clean mug and made myself a cup of fresh brewed coffee because hey that’s what you do when you’re thirsty for some caffeine! It tastes wonderful and I still haven’t made a decision on what I’m doing with the stupid mug. Although I did make a decision to post this photo for your enjoyment!

Have a great day my fellow Steemians!! 🤪

9F999B60-9776-4973-9EDC-9BB743DF7309.jpeg
Photo by Pete! Mr. Pesttopia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06