Identify this creature and win SBI: correct answer

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I just realized that my last identify-this-creature quiz actually remained unsolved (although I received a number of interesting and very close tips) so let me tell you who this little fella really is.

IMG_20181201_152500.jpg

This butterfly is known as the split-banded owlet (Opsiphanes Cassina). It has a wingspan of about 7 cm (2.8 in) and it is quite common in Central America and the northern part of South America (from Mexico to Amazonia).

Since nobody managed to identify this creature correctly, the prize (2 SBI) will be added to the prize pool of the next contest ;)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

No tak to je v riti uz :D to zas budes davat uz iba nechutakov ked toto pekne nikto neuhadol :D

Posted using Partiko Android

:DDD presne tak!

Superb macro of this guy. I have to pay attention to your next identify-this-creature quiz!

These are a lot of fun!

!tip

Thank you :) I love taking macros of insects. You are more than welcome to join my future contests Denise :)

VERY Besutiful butterfly - I love it when their wings are open and you can see both eyes of the owl- I see a lot of these in Costa Rica 🦋🌈❤️🍀🌴

Yeah, they are beautiful indeed. I am sure you have tons of them in Costa Rica too.

I tak si stojím za svým Okáčem 😀

Did you take that photo ?That is fantastic.

I did :) He let me come very close. Thank you Beth :)

Tak to bych neuhádl...

Ale byl jsi asi ze všech nejblíž ;)

Tak to mě těší ;-)

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Into The New 2019 Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64