My PhotoVisions - I am not who You think I am...

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there Steemians!


Today, little more intimate and not so "normal" as always... little more "bloggy" than "fotologgy" ;)...
hope You will have little distance to what I will write, but most of it will be quite true...

To give You little more background for what I want to say - I will use some "backstage" shots of my latest lone trip and Aurora hunt in area of western norwegian coast...


_MG_9882-1.jpg


I am not normal.

Who is? - You can ask

But I am really more not normal than others, maybe even more not normal than I should be.

Maybe You think right now, that I want to be better than others saying that - that I want to be original. But it is not like that - I am not normal in this bad way - I mean, sometimes, something really bad is happening to my head, to my thoughts and imagination...


_MG_9880-1.jpg


If I could choose, create my personality like in some kind of RPG game - I would be totally different person. Set of mental and physical weaknesses in my body is quite unique and make me feel really "splitted" , "torned" apart.
To be more straight - dualism is the right word here...


_MG_9881-1.jpg


This 'Dualism' is present in every single aspect of my life, from private life, to work, my needs, my dreams, my actions and thoughts.
This dualism is like "good and evil" site of me and my actions...
This inner conflict is sometimes so strong that I feel like I am not in my own body, that this life I have now is not mine - sometimes I even feel like I don't want it, let this bad dream end...

And I am not talking here about suicide! No no no, nothing like that - I love life too much to think that way, I am just struggling with my self and many times I have to use some "back door" to quiet down and calm myself...

What is "back door" - alcohol, drugs (in the past), music, long sleep, lonely hikes and outdoor photo-shooting...
These are my "drugs"... I am addicted to them, to alcohol, I am not alcoholic, but I love the state of being stoned... to sleep - I admire my dream world, world in my dreams have really place, I am visiting the same places there, I remember other dreams during dreaming, this is like my second life where I don't feel this "dualism" state...

Finally - lonely hikes and lone photo trips - I think most "productive" and safe from all my "back door" escapes.


20190125192246__MG_0128.JPG


That is why I love night shooting, darkness of the night is calming... I have a fear of dark, my imagination is quite crazy and I cannot control it. I believe in all forms of scary things which can hide in the darkness... and I can't help it. It is my weakness....
... but in other way, I love it, this state of fear keeps me away of bad thoughts and fighting with myself. Darkness is like a coat, it really touch You when You walk into dark woods or empty, open, dark spaces, where only the stars above Your head shows You the up/down directions.


_MG_9884-1-2.jpg


Aurora hunting in many ways is like on the picture below...

You are waiting...

...and waiting...

...and waiting...


20190125224821__MG_0150.JPG


... and during this waiting time, You can dring some alco... You can hear the music, You can try to organize Your thoughts, plans, think about a life which You don't have...


_MG_9862-1.jpg


_MG_9886-1.jpg


This is a real Nirvana state for me... being outdoor, totally alone, with nice company %%%, maybe some music, without haste, somewhere far from home, somewhere with open horizon, great amount of space above head, under the stars, or clouds... in cold - yes, cold is really important, because cold makes You "active".


20190125204957__MG_0140.JPG


This all is just a very much surface layer of the whole problem with me...
This duality, this feelings and this need to be alone from time to time...

My family don't understand that, they know, that I am a loner type - but they have NO idea how important it is to me to keep myself in one piece.
After many weeks in home, or work, after many weeks of doing the same rutines or boring necessary things for a living - I feel depressed, I feel sometimes that I can explode and do something I don't want to.

That is why I have to go out sometimes, alone... few days into the wild keep my body and my soul together.
If somebody will take this from me one day - can kill me instead... seriously.

And older I am - these thoughts become stronger and stronger....

... how it will ends - time will show.


_MG_9866-1.jpg



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Loved this post. I need time alone also. I suspect a lot of us do who partake in astrophotogrpahy.

Thanks a lot. It was really "strong" post, not something I used to present here, but I had this need to do it that day ;). Loneliness is a great state when we can talk with ourselves, look into our heads and hearts, totally recommended for everyone, good mental therapy.

Yes always hard (but somehow necessary) to put posts like that out.

Yeah! This is one weird and strange one from the planet far away! Your folks are on their way from the Andromeda!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaa hahahaaa :D

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.014 which ranks you at #3672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94