Norwegian landscapes - Waiting for the first light (3 shots)

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there Friends!


Short post today - small gallery and some extra info.

I started some work yesterday so my time is even more limited now, but still I will do my best to be active Steem user and to post some interesting stuff, mostly photos, on my blog.

It is hard to go back to regular work after 10 months break ;)...

Anyway, my Lofoten adventure continues - maybe not "there" right now, but with my photographic material I gathered.


_MG_3280-1-2.jpg
Click on image to view in fullscreen!


This picture I took with my 300mm lens during sunrise shooting in famous spot in Reine. The view on the majestic mountains and tiny houses on islands below them is simple magical!

Here, the light conditions just after first warm sun rays reached the mountains.

Blue or maybe pinky/violet hour ;).


_MG_3288-Pano-1-4.jpg
Click on image to view in fullscreen!


Second shot is a panoramic view over the whole sea bay and view on Reine and surrounding moutains.
Viewing platform, very big one, this time of the day was full of photographers. Every one was waiting to catch the same view in their own, unique way.

Leading the photographic workshops is a great oportunity to see how different people see and experience the world around them, it is great lesson for everyone. I can teach, how I would take this shot, I can help with settings and the gear, and every time, later, I am surprised how different the shots are from my works.

Great experience!


_MG_3296-Pano-1-2.jpg
Click on image to view in fullscreen!


Third photo:
The same motive as the first one but in a panoramic version, made from several horizontal shots.
Wish to show You this in full size! Looks Amazing!


Thanks for watching!
Hope You like the view, remember to click on photo to see larger version!

Wish You all good Sunday!

UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Remember! Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

Woooah! That light! Resteemed!

Very nice shots! I like your photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really nice to hear! Thanks!



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Norway is remarkable, keep exploring more and keep us updated

I will try :) Thanks!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.078 which ranks you at #3495 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3503).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95