PhotoVisions Photo Contest #1 - The Elements - 3 Winners, Prize funds: 9SBD+100% income !!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dear Photographic Friends!

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

IMG_7850.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!

Since a month now, I got a lot of great support from Steemit community so I decided to give something in return!

This is my first photographic competition, If it goes well and You will be interested, I will continue organizing such activities for everyone in future!

My goal of this concept is to gather more photographic friends, get know more people and to start some more activities than only posting my photos and thoughts ;).

IMPORTANT - I hope You will help me to share and gather more audience for this contest which can upvote this post making the prizes bigger and bigger for the winners. All of the income will be given equaly between 3 winners, so it is not my profit but it can be Your profit !!!!

Why 3 winners? Because I am sure that it will be extreme difficult to choose only one The Best from Your works. I hope You will like this concept and this kind of rewarding.

To the Rules of competition!

  1. Most important but very clear rule: All of the photos must be Yours, any plagiarism won't be tolerated, if You do such thing, You will be banned for all future competitions and Your post will be flagged.
  2. Only ONE photo per contest - so choose wisely :). Just photos, no paintings. Photo collage allowed but it should look natural.
  3. To submit the photo simply paste it in the comment below of THIS post or You can link to the photo from Your blog site.
  4. Upvote and Resteem the post to gather more prize funds. Follow if You don't want to miss future contests.
  5. Deadline - 6 days - end of the contest 22/02 time 24:00 CET
  6. Results - I will post the results together with final Prize size after 7 days from setting this post to live. EACH of 3 winners get 33% of Author's (my) income from this post together with 3SBD funded by Author ( @photovisions ).
  7. Next comeptiton subject will be announced soon after the Results. Stay Tuned!

Subject: The Elements

Some background:

Post the picture showing the Beauty of Elements as well as the Power of Elements! Combined Elemental powers very much welcome!
Elements: Earth, Fire, Water and Air rule our world
Since the beginning of humanity, power of elements was believed to be the Gods tools to control the Earth. Elemental powers, creatures, magic of the elements...
Try to be creative, try to surprise me! I am a fan of all the elemental concepts, in books, in games, in real live, so I want to see Your ideas of the subject. Have fun and Good Luck!

If You are interested in future competitions organized by @photovisions, Follow the blog and remember to Resteem this post - it will rise the prizes size and make the whole idea more and more attractive in future.

Thank You all, good luck, have fun and a great day!**

Sort:  

IMG_3638.jpg

King tides are the highest tides and they happen twice per year. Once in the winter and once in the summer. During the king tides the water level in the San Francisco bay will be high enough that waves will crash over the seawalls and up onto roads and sidewalks. I took this photo during last winters king tide at Marine Drive in San Francisco.

Water fueled by global forces, brutal power of waves. Great catch! Good timing ! Thanks for photo! Do You know why the King Tide appear only two times a year? Is it connected to seasons or moon activity?

Its connected to the moon and the sun. Higher tides during new moon and full moon, and it gets amplified when the moon orbit is closest to the planet and even more amplified during king tides which is when it all lines up, the earth in the closest part of its orbit to the sun, the moon being closest part of its orbit to earth and then a full or new moon.

Thanks for explanation, I was thinking about some cumulation of sun and moon gravitation. Amazing stuff!

Motion in Blue

I found this interesting rock formation on the Cordoama beach and had struggled to find the right position on the wet stones, wiping the lens, covering my camera from splashes and trying to capture the contrast between the motion of water and stillness of rock.

2017-12-14 19-35-52 - _DSC5847-Edit_1000px.jpg


https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@dmytrokorol/motion-in-blue-or-blue-friday-colorchallenge

Shot from paradise? :) beautiful blue tones, water earth and air- good mixture, well done long exposure! Thanks for photo!

Haha! ) Yes, probably you are right about paradise )

Wow beautiful! <3

Hi Photovision, this is a picture taken in Melbourne just a few minutes before a storm.
element.jpg

Looks great! The dark side of air elemental... Thank You for sharing!

Thank you for organising the competition :-)

Thank You for taking part of it! It is just a beginning, i hope for more contests in future and bigger prizes for all! By the way, great gallery You have! Following for sure!

Wave
I first tried to shoot waves on Sri Lanka. Every day I spent several hours in the water. Usually it was a dawn or a sunset. Most often I managed to make a photo and dive under the wave. But sometimes the wave seized me. To get out of it is not so easy. But the process of filming is very exciting.

Hi there! Thanks for Your entry!
Amazing capture of this big wave, I love the reflections of light on a water surface and the overall composition. Pure water energy.

Very cool shot!

Kate  Graham - Sansom Photography-48.jpg
I have always wanted to a shoot in the snow and we got lucky this day as the couple were up for it too! We said to each other that we would just go until our cameras stopped working (which they did for a little while!) but it was worth it to get this shot of the blizzard!

Niice, never seen something like this! Combined force of water and air. Very original shot! Thanks for participate!

Thank you! I wanted to try and find a photo that combined a few elements haha! Thank you for hosting the contest :)

This is my first one so I am trying to put in live the idea of prize funds generated from upvoting the post, which can be in future very attractive for all the winners. Hope You all liked the idea and I can organize more of this in future! I think it is great fun for all of us who love photography!

Well I hope it does really well for you, it's a great idea! it's definitely a good idea to build the photography community up!

Hi! Here is my entry.

One day I was faced with the task of photographing water. In any form. And then I went to the river with my son. He threw stones into the water and I photographed the spray. In one of the pictures, a water creature turned out. I called it the "Water Golem." You can imagine that this creature with long arms, to the waist left the water.

DSC_1707.jpg

Hi there! Just found Your shot, great thanks fro entry. Water elemental in beautiful, natural surrounding. Nice one!

SmartSelectImage_2018-02-21-10-57-52.png

Sunset captions

We've walked a total of 724 stairs in Mt. Tapyas View Deck in Coron Palawan, Philippines just to see this beautiful scene.. at last I've got one.
I love this photo so much😍😍
A remembrance of a one beautiful capture with my hubby..

Indeed amazing view! Worth every step. Thank You for Your entry! Have a good day!

You're welcome😀😁

The power of this lightning storm in Missouri was incredible. The lightning was so high in the sky and yet the storm was so far away that I could barely hear the thunder! A gigantic storm system, with lightning flashing as fast as any strobe light, and just as bright! I've never witnessed anything like it - not even close!

MissouriLightning_Full.jpg

Electricity, force combined from air and water, incredible shot, pure power! I miss thunder storms here in Norway, but we cannot have everything ;). Thanks for photo!

We don't have them where I live either - this was truly special to me - in fact I was slightly worried that the world was ending, but I suppose it was just another day in the midwest.

You know, this is not what I´m best at... but for you I´ve got some water, air and earth :) Picture taken on an evening boat trip on Loch Ness.

loch_ness11.jpg

Loch Ness, beautiful place, long as a sea... with his own monster below... Great beauty of elements! Thank You!

Rain, Earth and Oxygen, Air from the canary island date palm.
I was inspired to take this photo, while i was seeking shelter from the rain i couldn't but help notice how the shadow from the canopy was saturated but some how was dancing between the drops of rain.
(Dancing in the rain)

20180220_163748 (1).jpg

Interesting perspective and well done concept. Thank You for entry! Water is life but can also kills... Duality of elements...

yes i know i just submitted article on a young man tha drowned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61