Shot & Thought: It is time to go...

in #photography5 years ago

Hello Friends!


Not much going on on my feed last weeks but a lot in my life and my thoughts.
Big decisions are almost done - things that I am not really happy of but things that must finally happen.

I don't even know if someone will read it - many of You are partying already in Krakow on SteemFest... wish to be there as well and meet some of You personally. Would be interesting!

If You are living in some place and after some time... months, maybe years - You realize, that You are not seeing so much positive aspects as in the beginning, in fact, You start to see more negatives than positives - it is high time to change place.

I will leave Norway soon, maybe even next year... my dream place, photographic paradise, most safety and peaceful place for a living... am I crazy? There are many things which can proof I am NOT. One of it I wrote above... some other I will keep for myslef for now.

One year ago... even half a year ago, I didn't expect that will come so soon. But time is running out and I have to try to realize my other plans, not only sitting here like a donut in a butter.
I have to leave my "safety zone" - jump into deeper waters of Polish realities and check if my plans have any hope to be realized and my other dreams came true.

Maybe in few years time, maybe faster, I will be back to Norway - but not as a resident or a worker but as a photographer and a guide - THIS is my goal to reach in a couple of next years. I am too old to sit on my ass doing nothing (or doing a lot for other's peoples companies and business). It is time to move on and grab the life!


Shot: Panoramic work, autumnal view on boreal forest and marshes near Skjellbreia lake in Bymarka forest area near Trondheim, Norway.
6 single vertical shots, some ND filter on sky, NiSi polarizing filter.


IMG_9567-Pano-Edit-1-2.jpg Click to view in Fullscreen



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

"If you plan on being anything less than you are capable of being, you will probably be unhappy all the days of your life." -Abraham Maslow

I wish you all the best in your journey! Being proactive is the only thing putting a wind in the sails of the one's life.

Great quote! Thanks a lot for Your support during always good words!

Good luck friend! I am sure life will start opening doors and opportunities as soon as you get out there and start changing! It's a scary step, but it will be worth it! When you have that feeling, follow it! Photographic paradise is everywhere with nature and skills like yours and safety rests in your heart.

Thanks a lot for this kind words and wishes :D. I hope it won't be bad, I am going to create my own path to follow not only takes what other offers for me. Only that way of living will give me enough satisfaction and pleasure to make me happy on longer time period. I like changes, they are always hard to organize, but they are never bad. All we need is to good approach and good mentality ;)...

Aren't you originally from norway? Where do you plan to move next?(Please tell me its Iceland LOL and also tell me only if you want to).
Btw I wish you all the best in whatever you are planning to do.

Also is it possible to stich multiple long exposures one? Well, I have never tried panoramas using my DSLR only phones.

Iceland is in my dreams only... still... I will go there but first I would have to divorce myself to settle there ;)... until that happen, hahaaa, I only dream for take some photo tour there.
I am coming from Poland and this will be my destination after leaving Norway. It will be 6 years soon since I left Poland and I had a lot of time to organize my plan for a living and be ready for the new beginning....
If it won't be good... I can always go back here - I now the language, I now realities, I have many contects, I won't die... but of course this is only the darkest scenario...
Thanks for comment!

Beautiful shot - that pond nearly looks like a heart. I hope your living situation will turn positive @photovisions.

Good observation - I dodn't saw it until now :). Thanks, I hope it will!
Have a good day!

Best of luck with the new endeavors. Life takes its turns. As the Mark Twain quote goes “Twenty years from now, you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do"

I hope You and Mark Twain are right ;). To be honest , I am always afraid doing really big decisions - but in the same time I am excited that many things change and I will start my life in a different way and place. I have a soul of nomad ;)...

Are you on Discord?

Yes :) https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
Feel free to join :)
Quiet lately but maybe some day it will be crowded place ;)

Cool. Will find you there.

So here again.. I hope that you will find your happiness in Poland. Don't take it negatively. There is probably something super cool waiting for your back home :) Where exactly are you from? I'm from Slovakia.. approximately 4 hours driving from Krakow..

I live in the far end of Poland ;) in north-east, Masurian Lake District - very beautiful area.
I hope soon I will visit Slovakian Tatra mountains - I saw many photographs but I were only on Polish side of the mountains.
I hope that after I settle in Poland I will start to explore :D
Thanks!

Wishing you all the best with your future plans. ✌

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Great, thank You very much guys!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great thanks!!

Wish you luck, @photovisions, and your dream to come true very soon!

Thanks a lot! Sooner or later must be good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87