La Bise

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Aaaaa!!! While everyone is covering up and complaining about how cold and windy it's getting, I'm super excited because LA BISE IS HERE!!!

If you're not from round here you probably have no idea what I'm on about.
La bise : the wind (not the kiss) is a very cold and dry wind that come from the north. When it hits te bassin lémanique, it et extremely windy and cold. This completely transforms the area around te lac Léman. The lake begins to look like a rough sea with it's waves. Waves that freeze anything they come into contact with.

I get super exited because this means awesome pics!!!

Like last year and 2 years ago:

20170128_WnS_005.jpg20170128_WnS_007.jpg
20170128_WnS_002.jpg20170128_WnS_001.jpg

To sum things up: I'm the crazy person waiting for winds to get dangerously strong and for temperatures to be ridiculously low, so that I can take some pretty pics :)

Sort:  

Use your story telling skills to WIN "FIVE WORD STORIES" daily challenges. I announce winners every Saturday.

Happy Steeming
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos

5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73