Neon Fair - Journey of a Beginning Photographer

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Neon fair - Journey of a beginning photographer

I'm new to Steemit and this will be my first submission.

As a beginning photographer i try to get out as much as possible to snap new pictures.

I've done quite some nature and animal pictures since i've started my photography hobby.
This time I wanted to do something different, more pop-art like.
I really like playing with colors and i thought this would be a good opportunity do to so.

While driving in my car getting closer to the fair, the wheel of fortune was the first thing i saw pop up in the distance.
The colored flags made me feel happy and excited.
I did not dare go in by the way, i'm afraid of heights.

There were a lot of stands selling candy.
Rows of neon colored sweets which were screaming diabetes.
I try to keep away from candy, but to be completely honest, i could not resist to buy some.

Then i saw this rollercoaster, it almost looks a bit like a rollercoaster ride to heaven.
I've tried to accentuate that thought by adding rainbow colors. Hopefully it worked!

Here are some stuffed pluche dinosaurs i saw at a hoop throwing stand. They are given as a prize.

It really was a lovely day and I have made a lot of pictures.
I've selected the ones that came out best for Steemit. Hopefully you like it!

Really looking forward to some feedback and comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56