Magical Sunset Moment

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

DJI_0846-01.jpeg

This photo was taken near sunset time in Cape St. Francis, South Africa. The light house is one of my favorites, and has a long-standing history in aiding ships that dare to navigate the rough South African coastline.

On this particular evening the lighting was perfect, and so I decided to launch the drone. It never occurred to me how beautiful a scene would unfold from the aerial perspective, and so I snapped away trying to explore as many angles as possible. It has always been difficult to shoot into the sun, but this image definitely turned out the best.

After the flight I shared the picture with one of my friends Kieron, who also loves Cape St. Francis which is knows for its natural beauty and good surfing waves. He immediately responded begging me for a high resolution copy.

I never gave it to him, but surprised him on his birthday recently with a A3 size canvas print to hang in his new house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58