Countryside Map…

in #photography5 years ago

map_wall.jpg

Yes indeed. A picture of the countryside map not far from where I live. As you can see, lots of roads and not much water here…
What? You don’t buy it? You really don’t believe me?

Ok, I confess. I’m still having that “photographer-block” I discussed yesterday… and as a result of that I posted… another wall. Sorry about that.

On the other hand, thanks to @fiftysixnorth, I now know that you can make huge amounts of money with the right minimalistic picture. Just take a look here if you don’t believe it : https://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/2011/nov/11/andreas-gursky-rhine-ii-photograph

I think my beautiful map-wall deserves at least the same amount of love (and money). You just have to look at it in a different way: “it is an allegorical picture about the meaning of life and how things are."
It’s also: "A dramatic and profound reflection on human existence and our relationship to walls on the cusp of the 21st century".

So, now that you understand and know how to look at it… just upvote this piece of art! With all the millions it’s gonne make me, you will enjoy your curation dollars 😉

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

here's a penny from me to get you to the million.

Can you spare some more? Seems i'm a bit short to the first million :-)

haahh yes, much better than andreas ;) I saw that pic some time ago,,, and i thought he had some good whales to support him :))

I think all you need is 1... stupid whale ;-)

hahaha really appreciated :) do you know the story about "the Whale that becomes a Kraken? ;) hahahah things are how should be, cheers pixel! :)

I tossed in my two cents, you'll be up to millions in no time :)

Great... I'll order the lambo already!! ;-)

Can I have a ride?

Sorry, not enough room for 2

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 68000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 69000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

lol! That's a good sales pitch you have there :) Maybe if I could make a sales pitch like that I'd get higher payouts on steemit like you! lol :)

well... I'm not convinced my sales pitch was that good. Still missing a couple of millions and only 6 days left till payout ;-)
And BTW: payout is one thing... but curating is also a good thing... you already tried?

You never know, 6 days can be a long time ;) Curating can be good too.. I try to do a bit of both :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85