Sitting in the dark…

in #photography5 years ago

sitting_in_the_dark.jpg

I know, I know… another window-view…
But I can’t help it. Every time I see a dark place, I have to sit there and observe…
My wife asked me to talk about it with our doc and he confirmed to me that there is nothing wrong with that behavior... a lot of people are acting like that.
Like Ted Bundy or Charles Manson for example… 😉

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love this kind of photography. There’s a definite language in such stark compositions.

[sigh] Normies never understand the artistic eye…

My husband and son don’t get it either. My son is amused by the vagaries of the artistic eye.

Yes, I don't know why, but I often see "the dark side" in a scene...
I probably read too much Koontz, King, Poe,... :-)

Interesting. See, I don’t see “the dark side” in that scene. To me, the window opens on the wide open world. That’s hopeful to me.

I hope you're no Ted Bundy. :D

I think it's good to sit in dark sometimes. In the dark, it's easier to see the light and the beauty of it.

Amazing photo by the way. :)

As long as you don't call me Al Bundy ;-)

Ha! :)

I like the shot and the humor as well.

Thanks Old Guy! Long time no see BTW ;-)

Sometimes Darkness lets you see the light clearly. You only need to spot the light.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of November 6 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88