Alaska-Seeward-DenalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Last year we undertook a family trip to Alaska..

For a state that has innumerable pretty sights, the most striking ones were seen from the Denali national park. The drive through the serene surroundings had it's fair share of excitement as every now and then some wildlife would pass us by. The constant search for a bear or a moose only added to the intrigue of the place.

6F159492-525F-44DD-8EBD-EDEBFE0AB892.jpeg

Seeward, in the picture below is another beautiful town with some amazing places to eat. I struck one of the things off my "things to do" bucket list. Went kayaking in the lake with those preciously beautiful mountains in the background, and a few curious porpoises for company.

9780C710-237E-4806-A64E-4BF36E03BB43.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! Your camera is great. Plus you have a good taste.
This place is lovely. Great job, @pmiskeen

Thank you Chelsea. The place is so pretty than an average camera too does the trick.

Those mountains! I think I might be obsessed with your blog!

Ah, in other news... have you looked into the Steemit World Map thingamigo I think you'd make it even greater than it already is... and might introduce you to a heap of new travelly-types.

Hey thanks.. you are one of the few who do visit my blog. I'll have a look at the link you've shared. Much appreciated.

And yeah. I love those mountains too!

I'm just an early adopter of the @pmiskeen journey of mountain raddness. The crowds will be here soon enough, and we'll miss the quiet serenity of @javybar and myself.

amazing images! So peaceful. 100% upvote

Thank you Javy... quite a sight to behold that was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32