Post Hurricane moods

in #photography6 years ago

After the hurricane last September, there were a lot of trees down in the Sarasota area. getting the branches out of the trees was difficult. This is my friend Mark's back yard.The worst of the debris has gone but the dangling limbs needed to come out.The mood was one of relief.

IMG_0886.jpg

Meanwhile down in Venice the lovely fountain in the town just carried on as normal, a mood of calm.

IMG_0921.jpg

Sort:  

That was hurricane Irma the Unpredictable. I was under mandatory evacuation so I left and joined my large family under one roof near there. I survived and didn't even have a hangover.

I think we were all very lucky.

I remember that!

It's unforgettable- not to mention the clean up!

Congratulations @podkin9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That tree is perfect for a treehouse

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.51% upvote!
I was summoned by @podkin9. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58