My Best Friend!

in #photography6 years ago

:)


5ovyp1iz30.jpg
photo by me @poeticangel :)


I, just like many other people, have a best friend! Her name is Savannah! She was my first friend in my neighborhood. She seemed super friendly, and so did her family. A couple days after I had met them, they invited me to a Jazz basketball game! It was so fun! We danced until we were shown on the jumbo screen! Then we laughed our heads off on the way back home. That was one of the warmest welcomes I had ever recieved coming to a new neighborhood. I was over at her house 24/7. We made a "TV show" called "The Saddie Show!" I was about 10 years old when I met her. Now I am 13, and she will be joining me in the teen years in a few months! Her and I have gone through a lot, and we have always been by each other's side. She is like my sister. I am so grateful that she is my bestfriend!


mdvvy11q8a.jpg
photo by me @poeticangel :)


She is so supportive, and she always makes my bad days good. We always go on adventures, go shopping, have spa days, watch movies, sing our favorite songs together, go swimming, have sleepovers, etc. We practically live with each other, we are always at each other's houses. I am family at her house, and she is family at mine! We are a creative pair. We recently made an epic fort and stayed up until 7:30am! Our fort was AWESOME!!! I couldn't have asked for a better friend! :)


uszp36ff7d.jpg
photo by me @poeticangel :)


I am very happy we have such an awesome friendship!!!

rnwf3rqo0m.jpg
photo by me @poeticangel :)


Tell me about your bestfriend and your favorite memory with them in the comments!!!

Sort:  

I am lucky enough to have 3 best friends! @derangedvisions, @poeticangel, and @solidusstreams.
I thought I won the friend lottery meeting your daddy, but little did I know it was just the top of the Pot of Gold!! You are your brother made us a whole best friend circle! There may be trials every now and again, it just helps us to enjoy the really great times!! You are a great writer!! I love watching you grow in this platform!!! And your photos are SO GREAT!!! The last one is my favorite!!

Thank you mom!!! I love love LOVE you!!!

That's an awesome blanket fortress!!! :D

In many ways my sister has been my best friend, and I've shared a few grand adventures with her, including two trips to Iceland. But possibly the favourite thing we've done together was to volunteer at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver (we were in Whistler, where many of the the cross country and downhill sports were held). I can't tell you how awesome it was to experience the Olympic atmosphere in such a cool place! We shared her little camper trailer and lived in it for a month with her cat, taking the shuttle buses into town and venue every day, walking around among the athletes and coaches and tourists.

It was incredible to be a part of something that big and that positive, and looking back I can't imagine not having done it, but I know it never would have happened if she hadn't basically forced me to apply to be a volunteer. ;) Sometimes we need friends to be encouraging like that and to give us a push in the right direction.

I am so glad you and your sister are best friends! That is so special and cool. It is also awesome that you were a volunteer at the 2010 Winter Olympics! That is such a cool experience, and even cooler that you shared it with your best friend. Supportive friends, are the best friends! Thank you for taking the time to read! :)

Yes, I'm grateful it worked out that way. All credit to her for that!!! She's going to be getting into Steem soon to blog about chickens and life on her farm. :)

P.S. If you ever get a chance to volunteer at something like the Olympics, I highly recommend it, it's a an experience you won't forget!

I will be sure to look for her on this platform! If I do ever get the chance to do something like that, I will be sure to do it! :)

I'll definitely be resteeming and talking about her when she joins!

Congratulations @poeticangel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75