They escaped!!! Call the Balloon cops!!

in #photography6 years ago

They escaped!!! Call the Balloon cops!!




walla.jpg


Good day my fellow Steemians! The weekend is here I hope that you all have enjoyed it so far! I can say that I really did! A nice lazy Saturday with some Netflix and snacks! Watching Prison Break on a roll is never a bad thing if you ask me! This totally amazing day ended with a huge surprise!


I always enjoy spotting hot air balloons in the air and this evening 7 of them took off into air in my own little town. Because the wind was good they came floating above my house! The first balloon had the perfect line but after taking at least 10 pictures we found out that the card was not put back into the camera and was still stuck in the laptop! OMG! How silly! After a quick run my partner was able to snatch the card from the lappy and slip it into the place where it belongs!


walla1.jpg


Today I am sharing the pictures I took with two balloons in one shot! I took a whole lot of single shots as well and I will share them in later posts! I always enjoy seeing these balloons in the air. It kinda reminds me of happiness. Like the Earth is having a birthday. The way they float is just amazing for me to see.


Fun fact: I love seeing them, I love taking pictures of them but no way in hell am I getting into one! Nope, not gonna happen! I am not going to fly in a little basked made of... I dunno why I feel this way but I am 100% sure, okay....80% sure that I am never gonna step into one! I made it 80% because I am a female and we like to change our ways and will... so there. For now, you will not get me into one. Maybe next week!


walla3.jpg


To me this was a perfect ending to a perfect day! I know that during the Summer I will get a lot of chances to take pictures of balloons. Maybe next time, if I can find out some dates I can go to the field they always use here and take pictures when they are still at the ground.


Might be a nice goal! Those who follow my blog will understand why I call this a goal!


All pictures taken with a Canon 500D
Canon zoom lens 70-300mm



Thank you for reading my post!

Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

Always love seeing those, it tells you that it is actually summer in Holland.

You know a lot of dogs are totally terrified by the sound of the heaters? Super weird it is.
Hell I would NEVER go into one of those as well (80% same thing)

I have heard that before! Maybe there is a deeper or highter tone it that we can't hear? That would make sense I think!
Summer is really here! The last two weeks it slowly started with the balloons and today really was amazing with a total of 7 just floating above me! When I had a closer look with the lense I saw people in the balloon taking pictures our way as well. Perhaps we made pictures of each other lol

Have a marvelous weekend!
xxx
Snekky

You got a 14.29% upvote from @upme thanks to @poeticsnake! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

They're both looking so pretty and i must say their colours are perfect....
I've personally not see any apart from the one on the television; nevertheless, they're a beautiful sight.

I'm a cop in California and have been involved in a number of chases where the suspect got away. It is actually much more common than you would think.

The key is to try and get outside any kind of containment being set up. Most suspects will run a few hundred yard and then hide in a backyard or under a car or something. The ones who keep running (up to a mile or more before slowing down) are much more likely to get away.

Car chases are different, but there are plenty of those who get away too.

This post has received a 30.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Wonderful balloon photos Snekky!

Years ago, hot air balloons from a nearby town frequently passed over my house. Fair weather weekends were the best time to watch for them.
Some were so low that I could hear the burners firing as the operators sought to gain altitude. Fortunately, none of them came down on my house.
I, too, would be extremely reluctant to take a ride in one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95