Walking home and sudden realizations | Diary Entry #7

Hello. This is Poor Kid #1, and today, I had some sudden realizations.

Walking home

Funny how I would suddenly say 'home' as if I meant it. I guess I did say 'home' because saying 'the boarding house I'm staying at' would be too long, and I'd love to save you the hassle of reading something bordering weird in the title. 

So for the sake of everyone's sanity, let me start and say, today, I walked home.

There's another transport strike, and of course, being heavily dependent on jeepney rides, I saw this as a huge problem. It's a little more than 3 km to get to home by feet, so I thought this was going to be a challenge. I instantly messaged Poor Kid #2 for any ideas, and she suggested that I take a shorter way to get to the main jeepney stop in the campus.

I am the work-home kind of person, so I never really bothered with detours. Today looked like I wouldn't be able to say no to exploring a little more.

Sudden realizations

While walking, I realized that the University of the Philippines Diliman is actually a really beautiful campus. Of course, the Los Baños campus will always be the most beautiful in my opinion (it sits right at the bottom of a mountain), but UPD keeps some sight I never really appreciated before.

I really loved the views that I forgot to take a picture of them. I guess you could say that I liked keeping images in my memory more than keeping them on a phone memory. So the second that I remembered about this, I took my phone and decided to try out its camera (that Samsung boasts so hard about).

I believe that the camera was really good, it's just that the photographer doesn't know basic photography skills. Any tips and links to photography tutorials, maybe? I only have smartphone camera. I'm poor (*cough* Poor Kid *cough*).


I was walking (YES I DIDN'T STOP BECAUSE THERE WERE A LOT OF PEOPLE WALKING BEHIND ME HAHA) when I took the photo, hence the shaky output.

Best,
Poor Kid #1
@erangvee

Sort:  

@virgo27 takes wonderful photography with his smartphone.

Simple: how do u want to appear in a photo when you are big or fat (araaay ko haha)? ... it’s all in the angle :)
.
.
I don’t know, but whenever I’m taking pictures through my phone I’m always having this mental reference of how do I want it to appear? and you won’t take a snap unless I have achieve the right angle 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71