[New Zealand Photography] Stoney Batter, Waiheke Island (Fun Pics)

"Stoney Batter"

Waiheke Island

fullsizeoutput_1184.jpeg

On One of the better days on the island was my trip to #StoneyBatter. Located on the eastern side of Waiheke, the boulders that I'm standing on were launched from #LakeTaupo during a volcanic eruption over a century ago. It was recorded that the explosion could be seen all the way from Japan. Raining down molten rock, these are the historic remainders of the epic explosion nearly 1000 Kilometers away on the North Island of #NewZealand.

fullsizeoutput_1185.jpeg

"Dabbin for the Moon"

The majority of the east side of the island is owned by one person. Theres a massive vineyard called "Man of War" and they have some amazing wines and give free wine tastings. If your in the area this is a must.

fullsizeoutput_105d.jpeg

Waiheke is actually known for their amazing wines, so if your interested in wines, this might be the spot for you.

Ive been working a lot, so my post have been less frequent, but I'm trying to keep up. I appreciate you all taking the time to follow my journey and supporting me.

Love You All!
@Popolo9thisland

Sort:  

Dopest photos. This place is seriously epic. I gotta come through. EOS take me there!!!

Resteemed for da world! <3 Glad you having a blast out there.

thx for the repost bruddah! Im looking at mad business opportunities down here, so when #EOS takes off we can start some biz!

Step 1: I bring kendama. Step 2: Kendama spreads across the island like a virus through my perserverence and love. Step 3: ??? Step 4: Profit!

the Japanese out here love Kendama

I love the last picture. Those stones have created a unique scenery in this picture.
Would love to visit this island. I am very scared of volcanic eruptions though. Are the volcanos still active? Can they still erupt, as they did a century ago, as you said ? That’s a scary thought, but the scenery is so breathtaking beautiful.
Newzealand has amazing natural beauty. Keep exploring and keep posting pictures of our beautiful country.

I've been busy working and just read this. thx for the comment! I love this country and honesty don't wana go back to crazy U.S.A. Hopefully I can find a place to settle down here and keep the adventure going forever!

Go knights go

The cup is ours!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T22:01:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 86.65/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It would be very interesting to try the wines, I encourage. How curious how that small group of rocks is scattered all over the place. And from what I see is a large part of the area ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61