You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Origins of Christmas Trees... Evergreen worship, legends, stories, a sad fairy tale and my opinion

in #photography5 years ago

Oh my! The terrible fate of the Christmas tree to be only adorned for such a short while then discarded.
I could see how this tale of "The Fir Tree" could have you decide to go for the Faux tree!
I use to decorate the natural Christmas tree that surround our house with goodies for the birds and animals.
Love the history of the Christmas tree origin you shared.
Evergreens hold a special place in my heart, adding color to the bleak landscape.
Often decorated with the winter snow in a winter wonderland!
young spruce totally laden with snow well house in background.JPG

May there be peace on earth and goodwill towards all mankind in the holiday season and all year long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12