You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgetting to live the present

So true. Thanks for the reminder. I recall when I moved to Italy back in the 80's one of the first lessons I learned from Italians and their culture was how "Americans tend to Live to Work, whereas Italians tend to Work to Live". I found the same way of living when I lived in Brazil as well. Of course that was then and now it seems more and more people everywhere live to work out of necessity. Still we all need to "stop and smell the roses" from time to time. It re-calibrates and recharges our spirit and mind.

Also, it struck me when I was a teenager studying Psychology a sort of simplified way to apply it to life. If we live in the past, we live in pain. if we live in the future, we live in fear. So the key is to live right NOW right where we are here. If you really stop and think about it, Now really is all there ever is. "Past" and "Future" are constructs that take us out of the present, where our real choice resides, and rob us of so much of it's blessings. All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92