Creative Made Easy by the Humble iPhone

ebda9357-86dd-4d4f-bbe1-40afa930ceb3.jpeg


One of the best parts of my job at the antique shop is doing the social media. I prepare marketing schedules and plans to promote our goods and the store, and of course, I need pretty photos to do this with.

A good chunk of my time is spent taking photos for content creation, and I really have learnt to use my iPhone camera to its capacity. It’s an amazing tool, and so handy with regards to convenience.

I take the photos, edit them with the built in photography tools, then maybe pop into another app if the photo still needs more refining. Then I’ll either make a collage in another app or a video.

I then load it up to my post scheduler - the most amazing app called “Later”, which can schedule posts to Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and Other platforms. I plan my posts and write my copy and then I’m done. All with my trusty iPhone 8 Plus.

I’m not really sure what I would do without it.

I took these photos today of a chandelier against our gold pressed ceilings.

Sublime beauty x


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hehe, sometimes it's indeed not hard to tell how much phones had became an extremely vital part of our daily lives, and how they are sometimes a few tons more powerful and useful than what we thought. And, seriously speaking, even though some (significantly cheaper) Android phones has better snapping technology than the iPhone, the iPhone still wins hands down when it comes to video recording...we tried that for assignments and when we do the editing the difference is really visible. So if you are doing video posts some day, try it out!

Yeah, I have used my phone to make videos, do you just use the regular software?

On my phone I usually use the Inshot app to do simple editing...I don't really make videos anyways. It was for an assignment so most of the editing were done by the video editor of my group who used Vegas Pro on PC.

Isnt it so amazing what one can do on our phone these days especially for some one like me a little older shall I say who grew up when we didn't have a phone in our house initially LOL

So true! I run three businesses from my iPhone! It’s incredible x

Hi, @princessmewmew!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95