You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Stroll Back in Time

in #photography5 years ago

Living in Vancouver, I often run into film crews too. It does life a rainy day. We don't get a lot of period pieces though and usally are doubling for somewhere else. Still cool. Some great shots and narrative, Raj.

Sort:  

Thanks prydefoltz :-)

Yeah, it is always interesting living in a town where filming takes place. I did some extra work back in the day, which is why I knew about the food truck ;-) The food was always really good when I did extra work... but I wouldn't have been able to eat half of it at the mo anyway.

Also, I didn't want to get the security in trouble by being cheeky after they'd been kind enough to let me in for my photographic adventure.

I'd love to visit Canada one day and Vancouver looks real nice in all the tv shows I've seen that mention it. Big foodie culture there I've read.

I did some extra work too. The food quality depended on how many extras there were and if we had our own crafty, then it was awful, maybe some cheappastries and coffee. If it was a cattle call, you might not get anything. If we ate with the crew, it was good.

Yes there is a big foodie culture here but they cover just about everything is seed oils and carbs and so not on my menu either. Good sushi though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87