Walk Wednesday, It's a Bug's World in the Macro @tattoodjay

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It's s Bug's World in the Macro

It was a cloudy day, yesterday, when I took my walk, but that did not stop the bugs from carrying on the work of life. These duo-tone bumbles were busy as they are, gathering nectar from California lilacs, too busy to stop and let me take a proper pic. Although, I don't think this one was half-bad, considering I was using naught but an iPhone and then there was whole lot of editing. A whole lot of editing ... be nice to me:)

Things get quiet on steemit when steem is down. Might we take example from the bees and keep gathering the sweet stuff and nurturing our ecosystem; even though, the sky is a bit cloudy.

IMG_5761 (1).jpg

So that was my best bee shot and this is not, but I thought it was pretty enough to share. You got it ... this is what I call digital art. Digital art ... the bad photography get out of jail free card.

IMG_5760 (1).jpg

Like I said, it was a cloudy day but there were still some breathtaking views to take in. Here is a shot of the local naval base; I think I may have broken a law with this shot ... I think; I don't know. And behind the base, West Vancouver is peaking over and the North Shore Mountains.

IMG_5765 (1).jpg

Here is another peak at the North Shore Mountains, getting seriously arty now.

IMG_5782 (1).jpg

So I've looked up and I've looked down and the blog is getting long. So I will leave you with one last shot. My favorite shot of the walk. No, I did not photoshop off the ladybug's spots, she didn't have any but was having a feast of aphids on this blooming blackberry bush. There is another fellow inside the bloom, but I have no idea what kind of insect he was; I just knew I wasn't getting any closer. Can anyone say pinchers?

IMG_5741 (1).jpg

There is def a 'ku brewing over this one.

All photos and words are my own:)

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, such a cool selection of shots pretty impressive taken with a phone I must say

tip!

Thanks, Jay:)

I thought bees and the bug are flowers as well :D Good for you that you were able to go out for a walk and shoot.

You are on day 98 of the poetry challenge already. Wow! Great job :D

Thanks, Lee:) Just posted 99 ... one more to go:)

Sweet stuff, this:

Might we take example from the bees and keep gathering the sweet stuff and nurturing our ecosystem; even though, the sky is a bit cloudy.

❤️

Thank you, Yahia:)

Looks like you had a very fun day.

Thank you, Sunscape:)

Anything that doesn't quite come out the way you want can always be called 'artistic.' You just have to be confident in it so that people buy it :)

The peek of the peaks through the trees is definitely my favorite of the set here.

Thank you, Negativer:)

I love the 1st and 2nd photographs! They are so full of colors! Nicely done Pry!

Thank you, Maru:)

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Nice photos. Those little bugs are hard to get into clear focus without the right kind of lenses and camera. But, as you say, you can call it “artistic” when the pictures still come out so well that the blurred bug seems intentional. The bumblebee picture is a great example of that “artistic” success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98